Staff Information


Director

Leslie Gordon
404-413-9825
lgordon@gsu.edu

Atlanta arts leader Leslie Gordon, who, prior to coming to the Rialto worked with the National Black Arts Festival, the Arts Festival of Atlanta and the Cultural Olympiad, is the director of the Rialto Center for the Arts at Georgia State University. She provides administrative and operational leadership and strategic direction for all aspects of the Rialto Center, including programming the acclaimed Rialto Series, leading fundraising efforts, working with the Georgia State University School of Music programs and events and identifying potential outside clients such as in-residence theatrical companies.


Assistant Director

Jennifer Moore
404-413-9824
jsmoore@gsu.edu

Assistant Director provides guidance in the areas of financial planning, fiscal and administrative activities, ticket services, and human resources. Jennifer also manages the ticket services operations.

Events Manager

Jo Costanzo
404-413-9814
jcostanzo@gsu.edu

Events Manager coordinates event department operations by overseeing incoming external rental events and University activities.The position includes booking events, working directly with rental clients, and often working as an event manager onsite.

 

Events Coordinator

Aimee Schmidt
404-413-9815
aschmidt@gsu.edu

Events Coordinator assists with rental events and often works as an onsite event manager and provides general information to incoming rental inquiries on date availability, rates and logistics.


Artist and Education Manager

Laverne T. Perry
404-413-9820
lperry2@gsu.edu
Artist and Education manager coordinates the logistics of artists' contracts including accommodations, transportation, catering and artist payment for all Rialto Series events. The position also manages the Rialto's Visual Arts and Education Programs.

 

Development Director

Natalie Blake
404-413-2707
nblake@gsu.edu

Development Director manages the fund-raising effort of the Rialto including the Rialto Connection, our annual fund; program sponsorships; foundation and government grants and funds for capital needs.

 

Assistant Director of Development

Mary Emily O'Bradovich

404-413-9821
mobradovich@gsu.edu

 

Marketing and Public Relations Manager

404-413-9822

jblackburn5@gsu.edu
kkeene@gsu.edu

Marketing and Public Relations Manager handles all marketing, public relations, and media relations for the Rialto Center for the Arts including the Rialto Series and other Rialto produced events.

 

Ticket Services Manager

Danielle Maxwell
404-413-9841
dmaxwell5@gsu.edu

 

Ticket Services Staff

404-413-9TIX (9849)
info@rialtocenter.org

Ticket Services staff are responsible for selling subscriptions and single tickets to Rialto and rental events.


Arts Administration Specialist

Monica Barnes
404-413-9818
mbarnes12@gsu.edu

Arts Administration Specialist assists marketing, finance, ticketing and the director.

 


Business Manager

Business Manager works closely with the Events department, Ticket Services Area, and Rental clients. This position coordinates the account receivables and payables for the Rialto Center Business Office and manages post-show settlements.

 

Production Manager

Michael Williams
404-413-9817
jmw@gsu.edu

Production Manager coordinates technical staff for specific events, oversees all aspects of on and offstage activities, calls light and sound cues for shows as needed, and aids rental clients in making sure their events are successful.


Front of House Manager

Chad Childers
404-413-9844
cchilders@gsu.edu

Front of House Manager supervises all house managers, usher supervisors, and volunteer ushers to insure the patrons have a pleasant, comfortable experience at any Rialto event. The position also maintains the lobby and sets up any lobby event.


Stage Manager

BJ Brooks
jmbrooks4@gsu.edu

Stage Manager coordinates technical staff for specific events, oversees all aspects of on and offstage activities, calls light and sound cues for shows as needed, and aids rental clients in making sure their events are successful.

 

Production Coordinators

Master Electrician
Meredith Payne

404-413-9829
mpayne16@gsu.edu

Sound Engineer
Willie Gaston

wgaston@gsu.edu

Part of Georgia State University, A Division of Finance and Administration
Finance and Administration Rialto Center for the Performing Arts at Georgia State Univeristy Administrative Offices: 404-651-1234, Box Office: 404-651-4727